St. Mary's Catholic School
218 W. Washington Street
Hagerstown, Maryland 21740-4765
301-733-1184 | email

Challenging the Mind - Living the Faith

Faculty & Staff

Saint Mary Catholic School students are greeted daily by a dedicated, qualified, experienced staff.  These women and men work to guide, support, challenge, and encourage each student to excel:  physically, academically, and spiritually.  In a safe, warm, nurturing environment, our staff, working hand in hand with parents, guide and encourage students to expand their knowledge and grow in God’s love.

Principal Mrs. Patricia McDermott pmcdermott@stmarycatholicschool.org
Admin. Assistant Mrs. Rachel O’Connor roconnor@stmarycatholicschool.org
Office Assistant Mrs. Cheryl Hammond chammond@stmarycatholicschool.org
School Nurse Ms. Paula Radley pradley@stmarycatholicschool.org
Marketing Director Mrs. Carrie Stumpf cstumpf@stmarycatholicschool.org
Pre-Kindergarten Mrs. Jeanie Stark jstark@stmarycatholicschool.org
Kindergarten Mrs. Diane McCormick dmccormick@stmarycatholicschool.org
Grade 1 Mrs. Tina Forsythe tforsythe@stmarycatholicschool.org
Grade 2 Mrs. Bonnie Poffenberger bpoffenberger@stmarycatholicschool.org
Grade 3 Mrs. Rae Leggett rleggett@stmarycatholicschool.org
Grade 4 Ms. Mary Poffenberger mpoffenberger@stmarycatholicschool.org
Grade 5 Mrs. Lori Balog lbalog@stmarycatholicschool.org
Grade 6 Ms. Pamela Ward pward@stmarycatholicschool.org
Grade 7 Mrs. Jennifer Karn jkarn@stmarycatholicschool.org
Grade 8 Mrs. Mary K. Barger mbarger@stmarycatholicschool.org
Pre-Kindergarten Assistant Sister Aloysius Norman sisteraloysius@stmarycatholicschool.org
Kindergarten Assistant Ms. Jennifer Flanagan jflanagan@stmarycatholicschool.org
Gr. 1 Assistant Mrs. Suzanne Harbert sharbert@stmarycatholicschool.org
Gr. 2 Assistant Mrs. Jackie Swarner jswarner@stmarycatholicschool.org
Teacher Mrs. Kristy Gross kgross@stmarycatholicschool.org
Computer Mrs. Cathy Ellis cellis@stmarycatholicschool.org
Art/Spanish Mrs. Stacey Renken srenken@stmarycatholicschool.org
Pre-Algebra/Algebra Mrs. Faith Mentzer fmentzer@stmarycatholicschool.org
Library Mrs. Marisa Bowers mbowers@stmarycatholicschool.org
Music Mr. Trevor Rowland trowland@stmarycatholicschool.org
Physical Education Mrs. Stacy Lowe slowe@stmarycatholicschool.org