About Us

School Board
Reverend Father Ernest Cibelli

Reverend Father Ernest Cibelli


Mrs. Rhonda O'Malley

Mrs. Rhonda O'Malley

Father Ernest Cibelli, Pastor

Dan Taylor

Ms. Michelle Smetanick, Principal

Mrs. Rhonda O’Malley, SMCS School Board President

Mrs. Annie Alencherry

Mr. Kevin Beck

Mrs. Patricia Jones

Mrs. Kelli Knight

Mr. David McGinley

Mr. Jonathan McGreevy

Mr. John Norberg

Mrs. Alexandra Rice

Mr. Edward Schaefer

Mrs. Mo Tedeschi 

Interested in Learning More about our Catholic School?

In choosing St. Mary Catholic School, you are investing in your child’s tomorrow. For over 145 years students and families have been entrusting SMCS for educational excellence – spiritually, academically, and socially. We invite you to visit our campus in historic Hagerstown, Maryland to learn more about our school as well as our school community.